15 - 8/27/2017: Taylor Swift, Queens of the Stone Age, Lil Uzi Vert

On the fifteenth episode of Audioface:

  • Floyd Mayweather's record label
  • Foo Fighters' upcoming album, "Concrete and Gold" 
    • Plus: new single, "The Sky Is a Neighborhod"
  • Taylor Swift announces upcoming album, "Reputation"
    • New single: "Look What You Made Me Do"
    • Teaser released for music video
    • Best reactions to the music video teaser, courtesy of @karyewest, @ChrisCubas, and @youngsinick on Twitter.
    • Taylor Swift partners with Ticketmaster on creepy, weird anti-scalping technology for live concerts
    • Album release date resparks Kanye drama
  • LCD Soundsystem's VR experience
  • New R. Kelly allegations
  • Change the Rapper to collaborate with John Mayer, potentially Bruno Mars
  • Syd announces new project, "Always Never Home"
    • Plus: new single, "Bad Dream/No Looking Back"
  • Queens of the Stone Age's new album, Villains
  • Wu-Tang Clan announces upcoming album, "The Saga Continues"
  • N.E.R.D. to reunite?
  • Starfest festival in Texas might be the next Fyre Fest
  • Lady Gaga's upcoming Netflix documentary, "Gaga: Five Foot Two"
  • 30 Seconds to Mars' new single, "Walk on Water"
  • Lil Uzi Vert's new album, "Luv is Rage 2"
  • The xx to release new work soon, with a planned techno/dance pivot
  • Tchami's new EP, Revelations
  • Joey Bada$$ failed the solar eclipse. 

Be sure to check out Syndicate 23's newest podcast, featuring real and honest commentary on the world of soccer: "We Made It" by going to wemadeit.syndicate23.co. Sean and Dan can be found on Twitter at @swsuarez and @danfromtheweb.